The SSS-Rank Hunter's Lucky Draw - Reviews

Alt title: Ppopgiro Ganghaejin SSS-Geup Hunter

The SSS-Rank Hunter's Lucky Draw
sort
v1ad's avatar
Nov 17, 2021

Classical weak to op mc manhua, a clear inheritance for SSS-Class Suicidal Hunter. But the gatcha add some fun to the plot and the mc is not dumb. Moreover the way the gatcha works is really well thought and help the plot to progress with an great pace.

8/10 story
8/10 art
9/10 characters
8.5/10 overall
MangaXexperts's avatar
Oct 20, 2021

Oh man this is supperrrrr goood weak to op mc type manhwas. The gacha system is also very unique. The mc is a pro gamer in real world but he wants to become a awakener. one day after taking the examination for awakeners he recieves the lowest mana and some skills which appear to be useless but in reality those skills are one of a kind and soon mc realises that he can use these skills and gacha system to summon very strong figures through out the history. Awww man the art is killer specially the fight scenes ♥

9/10 story
9.5/10 art
8.5/10 characters
9/10 overall
Tetwisted's avatar
Oct 6, 2021

I can't say that I am sold on the story. It reminds me of SSS-Class Revival Hunter a bit, but with a gacha spin on it. Will update in the future with more chapters.

?/10 story
?/10 art
?/10 characters
5/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
AReadingPanda's avatar
Mar 22, 2022

SSS Class Gacha Hunter[Review]

By Yoon Seok-jun

Story:

The story is a complete rip-off of "SSS Class Suicide Hunter". Everything, from the character design of the MC, to the environment, the side characters, the system mechanics are completely copied off "SSS Class Suicide Hunter". This whole manhwa series is a two-cent version of the original, and is a poor attempt to copy the original. 

Its an insult to the original manhw be even including "SSS" inside the title of this manhwa. An abosulute disgrace.

Art:

The art is bullshit, and completely a load of bungus. It attempts to copy "SSS Class Suicide Hunter", and fails every category. The art doesn't utilises shades and tones of colors, and the linework is so bad it makes me question whether the art is drawn by a kid. 

Characters:

The characters are all similar to those in "SSS Class Suicide Hunter", with the MC being almost exactly the same. 

Overall:

I absolutely do not recommend this manhwa as it is a complete rip-off of "SSS Class Suicide Hunter", from the characters, the story, and everything is copied. It is disgraceful to attempt to copy and monetise an already successfully manhwa, and its revolting the author of this manhwa copied it.

Absolutely hate this manhwa.

Thanks for reading my review.

1/10 story
1/10 art
2/10 characters
0.5/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
TheEpicGamer145's avatar
Jan 13, 2022

Typical story of weak to OP MC after getting a cheat system. The gacha pull was funny in the begening but later MC uses it like an addict. That is when I dropped this one.

the art is great.

Good story to pass time

Just my personal opinion.

?/10 story
?/10 art
?/10 characters
6/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful