What It Takes to be a Villainess - Reviews

Alt titles: Agnyeoui Jeong-ui, The Justice of a Villainous Woman

What It Takes to be a Villainess
sort
Raizelascrea's avatar
Aug 21, 2019

I'd like to announce this is a,

GOOD ISEKAI MANHWA!!

The art is good for first impression and keep improving each ep, the storyline so far so good, the characters development are good honestly idk because the MC comes out as a strong character.

**it has a light plot**

8/10 story
7.8/10 art
8/10 characters
8.8/10 overall
Ponyo18's avatar
Jun 21, 2020

The plot was common, bland, and nothing special was added to it in my opinion. The characters were predictable, I felt like I already knew what they were going to do the whole time. It has the cliche, two-faced villain who's innocent on the outside but actually planning the FL's downfall. This story, in my opinion, had a good idea rolling but was executed poorly. Manga of this category usually have this basic idea and then make major changes to create a better story, like Who Made Me a Princess? But this one seems to be taken out of a textbook.

The FL had a strong, refreshing personality but later on, I got annoyed by her and her decisions. I don't know why but her face just began to irritate me (?). Same with her whole character design. And she became oh so predictable.

Basically, I want to be surprised. Not wait for what I already know to play out. I've about 30+ chapters so I don't know if it gets better, but I got bored at that point. That's all.

See ya. 

5/10 story
7.8/10 art
4/10 characters
4.4/10 overall
Pikupal's avatar
Sep 22, 2020

Well this type of story is common where female mc reborn in noble family as villainess  and the male mc is tsundere,cold 1D characters who later opens his heart to fmc and the fmc forgets everything what he did to her in past and falls head over heels for him later on( I hate this type of male mc from the bottom of my heart).And same as usual there is an antagonist who wears a facade of saint outside but twisted inside.

Then also I gave it a try if I find something new.Well the schemes used here were good but were pretty predictable and as the story progresses the characters became annoying and it became pretty boring.

That's all to say.

5/10 story
5/10 art
4/10 characters
5/10 overall
StarJoon's avatar
May 23, 2020

DELICIOUS SO DELICIOUS. 

I love the story! She's not all over the prince and she has her goals set. She's not weak, annoying or pathetic. I read this all night and it was worth it. love where its going so far and I highly recommend it. The story may seem kinda unoriginal but there are parts where i have never read before. 

The art is ok but I was resident a bit because It gave off the 'typical' style. But honestly its good, neat, pretty and easy to follow. The dresses are drawn well and the suites as well. Even the empress is dressed well. I love most of the dresses and the accessories, as well as the other fancy stuff. I feel like i needed to say that becuase this is "noble" type of story and honestly stories like these sometimes have 'eh' dresses and details despite the plot being in a high-class royal setting. I felt the author did well here. (I understand that it takes a very very very long time making webtoons but like if you're looking for something more in details this is good!). 

The characters are all loveable! I like the female lead WHICH IS IMPORTANT !!! SHES NOT DULL OR A PUSHOVER !! Side characters are lovable as well as the ladies in need, family, and her parents. 

I highly recommend it! Go start reading!

9/10 story
9/10 art
9/10 characters
9.5/10 overall