What I Love About You - Reviews

Alt title: Fechippuru: Bokura no Junsui na Koi

What I Love About You
sort
J1vort3x's avatar
Jun 10, 2021

This is a great story if you can see the kinks as a comedic thing or if you like it you can get horny if you'd like, BUT after chapter 73 they change the people for a new story to continue on. Im said );

7/10 story
9/10 art
8.5/10 characters
8.5/10 overall
Umaianpan's avatar
Apr 24, 2021

Yunoki has a hair fetish; Kotoka has a back fetish. They live together as a couple in order to indulge these fetishes. And that’s all. In order to get invested in this manga you have to find this premise hysterically funny, otherwise it gets repetitive very quickly. I personally could only look at so many panels of Kotoka hugging Yunoki’s back from behind before the joke went stale, and I’m speaking as a fan of mundane nichijou (slice of life) stories. 

There are other problems with this manga. One small thing that bothered me was the teen rating. Don’t get me wrong I’m not asking for a sex scene, but watching an grown adult couple getting flustered over kissing is as unrealistic as it is embarrassing. What really put me off reading beyond volume 1 however, was chapters 8-10. A new female character is introduced, and she dramatically “lowers the tone”. Lines are blurred, there are undertones of incest, and the sweet dynamic of the main couple is broken in favour of lewd fan service.

The artwork is appealing; the two leads are attractive and likeable, and there are a few good laughs. There are hints of a deepening romance between the main couple which sort of made me want to see more, but I get the feeling that reading one volume of this manga is the same as reading them all, as  the story didn’t seem to be going anywhere fast.

5/10 story
7/10 art
5.5/10 characters
5.5/10 overall
AKIAKIRA's avatar
Sep 16, 2020

Okay I love this the story a sudden girl showing up and the fetish I know sometimes it's so cliché but I love it like it's probably one of the best Romance Manga I've read but I hate how the author force a new season like new characters and the main couple not showing up (there is more after 73 at 74 they show a new characters) 

9/10 story
9/10 art
10/10 characters
10/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
Purrichan's avatar
Oct 24, 2020

En definitiva me parecio una comedia romántica muy entretenida y sobre todo esos momentos de seriedad que le ponian, la hacian aún mejor, aunque metieron mucho relleno de las otras fetichistas para alargar un poco el desarrollo de la relación de Tatsu y kotoka, por su parte Kotoka desde el principio fue insegura acerca de lo que sentia Tatsu cuando se dio cuenta que lo amaba, pero cortarse el pelo para averiguarlo me parecio medio exagerado porque tipo él no podia cortarse la espalda para hacer lo mismo jajaja aunque admitio que tambien queria saberlo. pero en su medida fue justo porque Kotoka fue la que tomo la iniciativa de estar en la relación más allá de su fetiche, y Tatsu se tardo un poco más en hacerlo, por lo que el final me hizo sentir satisfecha y feliz, y hasta ahi, me hubiese gustado que esa nueva continuación que dio el autor se hubiese tratado de los hijos de los personajes anteriores pero termino siendo otra historia con personajes parecidos y es como aburrido, o sea lo nuevo es que se trata de un trio xD deberia decir yupi?

8/10 story
9/10 art
8/10 characters
9/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
ThePlayBoy's avatar
Oct 2, 2020

Well to begin with the stroy itself was great. the rom-com and their desire and loyalness to each other and then their desire to love each other despite their fethises really gets this manga on top of my list for romance manga. 

9/10 story
8/10 art
9/10 characters
10/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful