Unhinged - Reviews

Alt title: Geuksosu

Unhinged
sort
RenxHinaya's avatar
Mar 16, 2019

I personally love gore... and sometimes i do not prefer romance...this has it

 A woman accussed with the murder of her husband even though she is innocent

But later gets into a mess once she is released. That is when she went to investigate her husband's murder in her own hands. She saw the sight of that man beung murdered.

And then starts the whole plot

Honestly, it is nice. And lack of romance with the focus being so many stuff is actually good.

Only problem/disappointment》 it is not completed. Only season one is up. So, you can go for it (if you are a fan if mangas like Bastard, Mahou Shouju site, and many gorey works)...but be prepared to feel your heart skip a beat sometimes, since it is like kind if incompeltely complete.

Btw, it is Ms.Box... I thought it was Mr.Box

Back stories, plot, murder and female lead.

A good psychotic thriller...with a nice artwork...

But a little too strong pointers...ome can end up guessing what happens a little...but maybe it is proven wrong or misleading in the next season...this gives the story an 8

Some parts related to the Main lead - Erika, are kind of predictable as maybe this could have happened, or this is his ***(don't wanna spoil)*** and stuff

Character development is there, their backstories reason it which gives the characters a good score.

8/10 story
9.5/10 art
9.5/10 characters
9/10 overall
molopower's avatar
Apr 30, 2022

It wastes too much time leaving the meat to rot. There's too much backstory, especially for the side characters and not enough time spent on the protagonist. Unfortunately, the series was cancelled leaving much to be unanswered. But I find the twist at the end of the road so good, that I'd recommend reading it despite all its flaws. It recontextualises every event and changes your outlook on the story, it's that good. 

7.5/10 story
7.5/10 art
7.5/10 characters
7.5/10 overall
Curiousmadra's avatar
Sep 13, 2020

I gotta say lads , this is pretty much a f*cked up mess involving a woman who's trying to figure out who her husband's murder is. Shes known to not have committed the crime and yet, she is put into jail. Pretty much society turns their back on her. She later joins a crew of serial killers who are Paul, Boom and Ms Box in order to take revenge on those who killed her husband. Paul and Boom pretty much have messed up backgrounds which involved the adults in their lives treating them like crap.

You really get a feel for each characters on why they kill in the first place. This story guys is not for the faint hearted and like it is definitely gory so yall been warned. I do wish this story wasn't split into 2 seasons since season 2 hasn't been announced yet. Oh well this manhwa is a really good story to check out if you like your revenge manga. It's also NOT FOR KIDS!

?/10 story
?/10 art
?/10 characters
8/10 overall
sofiamonster's avatar
Feb 26, 2021

MMM WTF THAT FUCKING ART IS FUCKING AMAZINGGGG I LOVE ITTTT

tbh i kinda dislike erika, there were some moments when i was like BITCH WAKE UPPPP 

?/10 story
?/10 art
?/10 characters
8/10 overall
0 1 this review is Funny Helpful
MangaXexperts's avatar
Nov 6, 2021

This is actually quiet good. There is no nudity in it. Just a lot of killing and stuff. This is a solid psychological x revenge title. The art is simple but expressive. Man i love this manhwa. There are so rare titles like this one 

8.5/10 story
8/10 art
9/10 characters
9/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful