My Kingdom - Reviews

My Kingdom
sort
Sarkova's avatar
Jul 10, 2021

#RECOMENDED

Weak-to-Strong genre!! my FAV

it's started with MC getting bullied at from highschool and after graduate he's still getting bullied

where the bad guy getting all the girls  and made them as prostitute

after chapter 50 is where the fun begins, our MC using his betting skill on footbal matches ( EPL, UCL etc) to get money and start snatching all the girls from the bad guy

Very Satisfying even it's still ongoing

9/10 story
10/10 art
10/10 characters
10/10 overall
yurifan19's avatar
Jun 4, 2021

First of all, this isn't borderline H , it's literally 100% H disguised as a story then they don't even try to hide it anymore. I am speechless. This started as a decent story then slowly became full on H with hyun or whatever his name is as the MC. Why does he later become a man who thinks of all the girls he talks to as walking fleshlights? Why do all the girls have the same body? Why do they all turn into instant sluts for him? Why does he commit sexual assault onto these girls? Why do they all say the same thing about him over and over?  There's no excuse. They reeled me in with a decent story and decided to fill the rest with a ton of fanservice with the same characters but in different clothes. Beloved author, please talk to other women and go outside and touch the grass and walk outside. Thanks for coming to my TED talk.

3/10 story
5/10 art
4/10 characters
4/10 overall
KiraDesu19's avatar
Dec 22, 2021

If you manage to read until Season 2, you'll like this webtoon.

The first season's plot is way more superficial(?) and it's harder to swallow since the MC is not really that much of a MC and the guys around him are douchebags. But once to get to Season 2, the plot thickens, the MC turns cool, the artsyle also turns even greater than it was and it's awesome. (As awesome as a borderline H webtoon can be, don't expect Romeo and Juliet kind of love story)

8/10 story
10/10 art
9/10 characters
9/10 overall
Apex7's avatar
Aug 19, 2022

Truthfully this a hard one to rate because of a lot of reasons but let's start with the easiest.

Art wise I have nothing to complain about infact I would've rated it higher but ......let's just say it's really really good but not a perfect score good.

When it comes to rating the characters it's made difficult by the the MC largely because of the first season. I honestly sympathize with anyone who dropped the manhwa before season 1 since it took everything for me to finish it because the MC was a pitiful pushover not to mention a cowardly simp. To anyone who would want to drop it coz of that my advice is stay strong until you finish season 1(1st 52 chapters)and start on season 2 it gets way way better (Its the reason I'm rating it so high) Aside from the MC the other characters are way fire especially the ladies, my favourite was the teacher (no one judge me especially if u haven't gotten past season 1)

The storyline ahhhhh yes the plot. Season 1 was meh, season 2 chapter 53-70🔥 71-100🔥🔥 101-165🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

The bloody end, that damn that motherf****ng end it was messed up, fucked up and it pissed me off. Sure it was a nice way to wrap things up for everyone (in that regard it was epic)but the end was way to rushed and that's an understatement but overall its a way great read and it's one of the best manhwa I've ever read and take it from me 

9.5/10 story
9/10 art
9.5/10 characters
9.3/10 overall
Baldmar's avatar
May 8, 2022

Uno de los mejores manhwas +18 que he leído

Para empezar la historia es muy buena pues, aunque a muchas personas les puede no gustar la primera temporada yo la veo necesaria para entender un poco mejor a Hyun y sobretodo a Mia.

La búsqueda de Hyun por superar su trauma y en el proceso madurar me gusta mucho, además el que sea consciente de las cosas malas o cuanto menos cuestionables que hace le da un gran empujón, el antagonista es otro punto en el que brilla ya que Gunner no solo es malo porque sí, sino que tiene motivaciones entendibles.  

En cuanto a los personajes femeninos también destaca demasiado dentro de su área mostrando personajes con un buen trasfondo que les da tridimensionalidad y sentido a la forma en la que actúan (Lina y su trágico pasado que explica muy bien por qué se interesó en Hyun desde la primera temporada o Dia y la forma en la que libera esa presión que siempre ha tenido por parte de su familia e incluso la tan odiada Mia con su sentimiento de insuficiencia e inutilidad debido a su posición socio-económica y su complicada dinámica familiar que no queda con Hyun logra superarse a sí misma convirtiéndose en un actriz super exitosa) y también existen un buen desarrollo (Sophie pasa de ser un maldita sobretodo con Anna a ser una persona bastante consiente de lo malo que hacía recapacitar disculparse e seguir adelante tanto como actriz como persona) aunque tristemente tampoco es perfecto Anna a pesar de ser la más adorable no explora demasiado y se quedó como un personaje bastante plano.

Otro punto que me gusta mucho es que Hyun intenta ayudar y aportar algo más a la vida de las chicas que no tenga que ver con sexo (Siendo un amigo fiel para Anna y su miedo a la soledad, siendo reciproco con Lina fungiendo como confidente y tendiéndole una mano cuando más lo necesitaba, intentando hacer que Mia se pueda ver como él siempre la ha visto, dándole ese cariño y validación a Sophie que siempre había buscado y ayudando a Dia liberarse de las ataduras y presión que ejercía su familia, su empleo la sociedad sobretodo ella misma).

Pero por mucho que me guste esta obra no es perfecta el inicio de la relación tanto con Sophie como con Dia son cuanto menos cuestionables y la parte final de obra se da de forma ridículamente apresurada ya que el conflicto con los gánsteres se deja por completo de lado y la forma en la que el autor se sacó de encima a Mia la consideró simplemente horrible y entiendo la obra había llegado a un punto donde o se quedaba con Mia o con Anna, Dia, Lina y Sophie y es obvia la opción más aceptada por el fandom pero creo que lo podría haber hecho mucho mejor, en sí el time-skip deja demasiadas cosas sin responder que quedaran a interpretación del lector.

Concluyendo describiría a Silent War como un chico roto que busca eliminar su trauma interactuando con un grupo de chicas igual de rotas que él y ayudándose mutuamente a mejorar. 

9.5/10 story
10/10 art
9/10 characters
10/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful