iOS/Android apps & RESTful API

Discussion in 'Feature Requests, Bug Reports, Site Questions' started by xKINGYx, Jun 7, 2017.

1. xKINGYx

xKINGYx New Member

Posted by xKINGYx on Jun 7, 2017
    Hi there,

I see there is currently no iOS or Android app available for Anime Planet, nor is there any kind of API for such an app to interface with.

I am a Senior Mobile Developer with several years experience developing apps for a range of clients, I'm looking for a new project to complete in my free time and would love to enhance the Anime Planet service I love with these new features.

If you could expose some kind of database interface to me, I would be more than happy to create an API as well as the respective mobile apps at no cost. Programming is a hobby of mine and believe it or not, I do it for fun. The only potential catch here is that the work would be completed in my free time, so we could potentially be looking at several months.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this.

Best,

Jacob

FriendlyDemon likes this.
  2. bobbi

bobbi Member

Posted by bobbi on Jun 8, 2017
    I second this. I'm studying software development, and could very well be interested in throwing in a couple of hours here and there, if this idea becomes a reality.
    If you could use a second hand for this, I would find it very interesting to work on such a project too - I was actually thinking about asking the same question after, as I'll have plenty of time on my hands the coming months.

My experience is another story though, as I only have experience from university projects. I do however have experience with implementing RESTful APIs in C# (using ASP.NET), and ORMs in C# (Entity Framework) - also know Javas JDBC though. Also, a very limited experience developing Android applications, but no experience with iOS.

FriendlyDemon likes this.
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2017
  3. sothis

sothis Forum Moderator Anime-Planet Founder Developer

Posted by sothis on Jun 26, 2017