Introducing the new Anime-Planet brand, and updated design

Fucking bullshit. I liked the original anime-planet site better with its female avatar. Now you fucking deleted her.

Fucking hate it when websites abandon their own looks to become "modern".

Fuck modern sites. Not gonna use this site anymore.

giphy.gif

Is there a legacy mode or a way we can swap it to have the old classic look? The one I've been enjoying for 8+ years on the site?

For the record, this is version 5 (well, maybe 4.5 since the 'full' redesign is coming later) of designs we've had on the site. The most recent iteration launched approximately 2014-2015, prior to that was V3. So if you've been here 8 years, you've probably experienced 2 prior redesigns, potentially even a bit of V2 :) change is inevitable!

Hiii Sothis! First of all the redesign was very good! It's amazing how you planned all these details in advance and achieved an exactly elegant and whimsical result so:frustrat: very thanks to you and your team and all the people involved in this big task.:drinking:

Second, you said was looking for front-end developers, so I'm an intern in a software company, my work goes from ASP.NET to make some scripts JS as well create CSS files and positioning controllers(ASP controllers) and items in the screen. Anything, just text me, It's a huge project that you have, I would be flattered in be part of it with you and your team.

Last edited:
How i can read the manga?
You don't read it here, Rosemsg9. The manga database here is like a manga encyclopedia for you to look up manga information. You can review manga that you like/hate, make or look for manga recommendations and add manga to your list. You can also join the site's manga reading challenge here and see how much you can read this year!
:drinking: