Introduce yourself to the Anime-Planet community!

sothis

Forum Moderator
Anime-Planet Founder
Developer
Welcome to Anime-Planet!

Introduce yourself to the community by using the reply box at the bottom of the page. Tell us about yourself! Here's some fun questions to get you started.

How did you get into anime?

What's your favorite genres/styles?

What are your recent favorites (anime or manga)?

What are your hobbies? (besides anime!)

What's your favorite non-anime movie?

How did you hear about Anime-Planet?

I am a newbie, but I suppose I will get us started!

Through manga. I figured since I loved manga so much I would probably feel the same about anime. I was wrong. :P I got into manga however years ago through a friend. He had sneaked into his dads room and brought out this strange looking comic book. We read it, backwards at first, and soon realized it was very inappropriate for children. Still though, that weird looking comic we found intrigued me enough to spark my interest and lead to a life-long hobby.

In no particular order: Slice of Life, Romance, Seinen, Drama, Adventure

I am currently obsessed with Vinland Saga. A Silent Voice is also one of my favorites, as well as Welcome to the NHK

Tabletop gaming takes up most of my time outside of reading manga. I run a bi-weekly RPG game with a group of friends. Other than that I enjoy exploring new beers to drink, and playing darts.

Léon: The Professional

How did you hear about Anime-Planet
I heard about it years and years ago, but just recently thought about making and account.

@TheAnimeAshtray : Welcome to A-P! :duck:

-----
Hey, I'm CaptainSlow. Been here a (little) while. :drink: