Toilet-Bound Hanako-kun - Reviews

Alt title: Jibaku Shounen Hanako-kun

sort
Catbeeisafraid's avatar
Feb 27, 2020

I love this anime and the manga it's just such a heart squeeze it's funny but has sad and serious under tones it makes me so happy I rate this 1000 out of ten it's eye catching and the color sceme is fun and unique 

10/10 story
10/10 animation
10/10 sound
10/10 characters
10/10 overall
Dubfan's avatar
Jul 31, 2020

This show was certainly enjoyable, however I cannot give it a good review objectively. The overall story is comprised of several side stories. The anime idea was interesting, but the plot was a mess. The setting was too large for the events. There are many unanswered questions. Important plot points were not visited nor explained. Shows in this genre format will have a heavy comedic aspect. It was interesting to see this genre with less comedy. The characters are enjoyable and there is some character growth. Although, a few important characters were not developed nor explained. The show reminds me of the anime xxxHolic from CLAMP. I love the unique animation style. If you've got nothing to watch, give this show a try.

4/10 story
10/10 animation
7/10 sound
6/10 characters
6/10 overall
AnimePixel's avatar
May 4, 2020

I really love this anime ever since the first episode. The unique art style is very intriguing and it makes all the characters very cute. I really enjoyed the plot, but I think I enjoy Hanako and Nene's relationship development more. I love the heart squeezing scenes and the Doki moments that almost gave me heart attacks. It's just very cute and very enjoyable. The plot is pretty interesting about these 7 kinds of like guardians of the school and how we go on in knowing each of their backstories and adventures. We get to learn who Hanako is really like and every character is likable.

My only problem with this anime is how I wish that there were more episodes and how I wish that Hanako exists in real life. 

9/10 story
10/10 animation
9/10 sound
10/10 characters
9.5/10 overall
Bachiraam's avatar
Feb 16, 2021

story: the story was slow the first few episodes, but it picked up quickly around the time hanakos secret was revealed. It had surprises, some I didn't even see coming, it had comedy, action, and tear jerking moments too.

animation: I really love the colors they used for this, the only complaint is it looks too...chibi/childish? I mean in terms of a show involving murder (unless that was the point?) idk but over all the animation was good.

Sound: the voice actors were amazing for the characters, especially hanako and kou more than everyone else, and the sound effects were great as well.

characters: a lot of them seemed one dimensional to me which was a bit dissapointing, especially with nene-san, who was one of those basic damsel in distress for most of the show, but I really love a lot of the characters too.

Final score: 8.5 out of 10

9/10 story
8/10 animation
9/10 sound
7.5/10 characters
8.5/10 overall
BBGunzUwU's avatar
Jul 1, 2021

Probally on of the best animes I've seen. I love it so much and cried at certain times. I totally recommend it. It's so wholesome. The art style is one of my favorite things in the show. 5 Stars! 

10/10 story
10/10 animation
9/10 sound
7/10 characters
10/10 overall