Rage of Bahamut: Virgin Soul - Reviews

Alt title: Shingeki no Bahamut: Virgin Soul

sort
DarthVitrial's avatar
Sep 30, 2017

I'm unsure how to review this. If the first 23 episodes are great, and then they totally fumble the ending, does that negate the previous 23 episides?

The ending is awful. It's not Samurai Jack ending levels of bad, but it's certainly a big letdown.

If you're OK with knowing that the ending will be disappointing, then I recommend it.

Basically: First 23 episodes, 9.5/10. Last episodes, 2/10 at best.

?/10 story
10/10 animation
10/10 sound
6/10 characters
6.5/10 overall
KirariChan's avatar
Oct 11, 2018

I don't know why people think this season was a let down because this anime was aboslutely amazing. It's dramatic, sad, tense, nail biting, romantic and overall an enjoyable story. Yes you could get a little confused but you need to watch the other seasons first. I wasn't sure in the begining of the season if I was going to enjoy it as it was a little fast paced but I did enjoy it. The anime portayed a young dragon girl Nina, king Charioce XVII full of hatred for Bahamut, the so called rag demon who wants peace and their friends who fight with the angels to kill the deadly Bahamut that ran rampage 10 years ago and the struggles of Nina and Charioce's complicated love for each other. Its so twisted, that its so good!!! 

If you like dragons, demons, warriors, angels and lots of blood and gore and romance, then yah! Watch Rage of Bahamut: Virgin Soul. However! Watch the other seasons first so you wont get confused but then again, who am I to tell you not to watch them? 

9/10 story
8/10 animation
10/10 sound
10/10 characters
9/10 overall
Bubblebishie's avatar
May 3, 2017

First of this is a sequel to shingeki no bahamut genesis so if you haven't already watched that then do so before watching virgin soul 

Some may be annoyed because favaro isn't they main and we are yet for him to reappear , but I actually really like Nina our new mc , she's a cutesy with super human strength and a ever lasting appetite ( sounds like some else we know ), I can relate to her problems , I too can't look at handsome pretty guys without going beetroot red and feeling like my heart will explode but unfortunately for Nina it's differently problematic lets just say she isn't all human  ...  We have the return of much loved  Azazel , Rita , kaiser and the drunk God and his duck with the flying carriage ( 'great explanatory'  .... ' thanks *nailed it ') .... 

The kingdom has a new king , and we have a unexplained ( so far ) power that has manage to over ruled the demons and nearly the gods . Demons are now enslaved and power less but one called the rag demon a bounty who sets the captured free , his determined to rebel against the humans. 

New characters are introduced that hold special powers and existence but you'll just have to watch to find out whom they are 

The animation just like the first AMAZING .. 

8/10 story
10/10 animation
10/10 sound
8/10 characters
10/10 overall
RRRNIER's avatar
Oct 22, 2017

So season one was the stepping stone for one of the best season twos our there!

BTW CONGRATS TO PEOPLE WHO MADE IT TO SEASON TWO, IM PROUD OF YOU PEOPLE XD 

TBH that's the only this that I have to say but that won't be a review but all the people that watched this anime will must agree and I think this anime deserves to get more likes but everyone is letting it go.

Story - But basically what happens is that ( BTW NO SPOILERS) it continues from the first season and its 10 years later after the incident, new characters introduced and all good.

Characters -I found two characters really fasinating and thats Rita, Azazel AND BOMBER HEAD

Sound - DAOKO <3 that's pretty much it for sound 


rElUnA ;3 

10/10 story
8/10 animation
8/10 sound
10/10 characters
9/10 overall
Mayobe's avatar
Aug 2, 2017

You know, against all reason, a shill anime started out decent, turned good, and now has a really nice sequel that seems to be improving over time.

Despite making really crappy mobile games, not to mention the really bland Granblue anime, somehow Cygames has stumbled upon a winning storyline and likable, somewhat interesting characters here.

This is one of the shows that I look forward to each week.

6/10 story
10/10 animation
10/10 sound
9/10 characters
8/10 overall