Boruto: Naruto Next Generations - Reviews

sort
Schiagus's avatar
Jul 21, 2018

I do this review only to counteract the haters that have this anime, that without seeing it or saw almost nothing practically and already defame and generate a bad reputation that this anime does not deserve, and let me tell you one thing, this series has a lot of potential, last chapter (ep 65) was one of the best without a doubt,Boruto for me is the continuation of one of the best shonen ,hurts whoever hurts. Then I will take the trouble to do a more detailed analysis when the series is entering the final phase, but for that much is missing and many haters will become fans, because I know that has potential and has shown in the anime as in the manga , you'll see. I recommend you to see it, with patience and perseverance since you will miss something very good otherwise.

9/10 story
10/10 animation
10/10 sound
9/10 characters
9.5/10 overall
archkania101's avatar
Nov 14, 2017

After watching Boruto the anime and the movie - I couldn't stand him because he was nothing compared to Naruto. The fact that he disrespected him and acts spoil as fuck highly annoyed the shit outta me. But, as I continued to observe Boruto's actions and behaviors it's kinda similar to kids today. We don't know the struggles our parents went through and how spoiled we are. That's one of the similarities I got from Boruto.

Another thing would be that it took me awhile to realize that Boruto is still not a well-developed character. Yes, he's gonna act immature, rude, spoiled, and be selfish, but that's one of the main things that's gonna help him realize what type of person he was and how he can improve on that. His flaws are going to help build him into a *hopefully* badass character.

I just hope that the anime won't be a complete failure because that would be a huge disappointment to all Naruto fans. But, other than that it would be nice if they were to focus on other characters like Sarada Uchiha she seems really interesting *just my opinion*

3.5/10 story
7.2/10 animation
7/10 sound
4/10 characters
2.5/10 overall
Felice's avatar
Nov 24, 2019

Seems like a quite poor sequel to the original series.

Sure, myself being a person who grew up reading and watching Naruto, it`s kind of warm feeling to follow the next generation of the well-known and loved heroes, but the characters are poorly written: for example Shikadai is just a mirror-like copy of Shikamaru (it`s kinds lame since we expect to see both parents`qualities in their children), Inojin and Cho-Cho are quite appealing to keep track of, Boruto has his father`s temper though most of his problems are made-of since he is shown to be good-looking (according to other people), extraordinary talented (learned rasengan way faster than Naruto with less motivation btw, plus that bullshit thing with seeing chakra as byakugan user, which actually relies on physical traits mostly + tons of chakra as we`vw seen with summoning jutsu. Thats OP and boring, don`t u think? Where`s the struggle, the spirit to overcome your problems? The obsession with family is fun thing too, since he spends little time with them, always blaming Naruto for doing his duty, Hinata(angry mother, WTF?!)housewife with her one-type-daughter is just pathetic.

The generation has changed, the technological progress brought us tons of new things, but.. is it exciting to send e-mails, play psp (or whatever kids play), no need to become better and become stronger if you can just hang out with friends.

Ofc, I`m still pissed off with the final pairs of Naruto:Shippuden since i`ve always been a proud fan of Narusaku. But look at NaruHina relations! Where`s mutual love? Where`s mutual care? Happiness, joy? Naruto is constantly tired and depressed, no sparks in his eyes anymore (till Sasuke shows up, eventually). Hinata has always been a furniture with signature replies as "Naruto-kun.." which is replaced with "Boruto.." in this series. Everything feels unnatural, fake and forced. Sasusaku is far more believable but still has it`s flaws. Their daughter is just.. neither fist nor fish, she want to seem like a smartass, but with short temper, that`s fine for now. But she likes Boruto.. what for? Thats too straightforward and ridiculous.

Minor characters of the original series aren`t presented in good way as well, so they became a comic relief (ex. Shino is a teacher, Konohamaru is a dork-adult) Was it really nessesary?

Can`t make myself read manga to find out if its better.

The artists and story-makers are not even Kishimoto. The soul of the story seems to be lost, sadly. Something is very wrong with what became of Naruto`s legacy.

The Naruto universe I`ve fallen in love with in childhood is no more, I hope current series have it`s fans (Naruhina fans or not-so-criticizing-fans, imho)

My only way is to return to the old series and go through nostalgia feels once again.

Thanks for attention.

4/10 story
7/10 animation
7/10 sound
2/10 characters
3/10 overall
kaname892's avatar
Jul 15, 2017

As a Naruto lover i was extremely happy to know that there is  new adaption of Naruto. However, I acctually wished that there is gnna be bold move on this new adaption like instead of having a boy: a girl might be good idea. For example: Sarada. I think it would been interesting if we had a story focused on Sarada instead of Boruto. We keep the same characters but the strory focuses more on Sarada and her relationship with Sasuke. Anyways that's just wish.

Going back to reality, well, I dont like how the anime story satrts before Boruto the movie. I would love it if the anime followed the manga or at least continued the story after Boruto the movie.

Honestly, I dont like the idea that Naruto as hokage doesnt provide time for his family. I undersatnd that being hokage comes with great responsibility. But, the way it is portrayed on the anime is a bit cruêl or irresponsible since it looks like Naruto doesnt even show up in important times, which in my opinion is bit contradictory with Naruto since he knows how difficult to grow up without parental atmosphere.

what is more frustrating is this arc it was too long and too boring. I hope that stroy will get better.

What i like about this anime is Boruto himself he is cool, strong and smart totaly unlike Naruto when he was the same age. I also like how you could feel the small diffrences in time and conditions between the generations. 

The thing that I dont undersatnd about this anime is why is it too different from the manga ? there are even characters that they dont exsist in the manga.

The good news is that this anime is still going so it might get better and our confusion will no longer squeeze our brains.

And man we are damn lucky to see Naruto in action ^^

5/10 story
5/10 animation
5/10 sound
7/10 characters
5/10 overall
ObitoUzumaki's avatar
Jan 14, 2019

All they did was copy a bit of naruto like for example team seven's first c ranked mission in naruto turned into a b rank the did the same thing with boruto his first c rank mission turned into a b ranked one then at the chunnin exam there's an invasion in naruto the sound and sand villages invade in boruto two members of the Ōtsutsuki clan invade my other problem is that they made naruto weak I'm sure everyone can agree the naruto is god tier since he has six paths chakra the whole nine tails and some of the chakra from the other tailed beast he's a toad sage and he's the reincarnation of asura so how is it that he gets captured so easily by the Ōtsutsuki why did he get stabbed so easily by shin my third problem is boruto himself he just annoys me he's bratty and for some reason he's chunnin level we didn't we that growth no training honestly I would have preferred they continued naruto or just stopped there no sequel 

1/10 story
1/10 animation
1/10 sound
1/10 characters
1/10 overall