Binchou-tan - Reviews

sort
Dralha's avatar
Nov 20, 2009

Very nice slice-of-life fare, with some oddities peppered throughout. It had beautiful backdrops, a cute cast of quirky characters, and a mellow classical soundtrack. The story was a rollercoaster: there were lol moments, there were not-so-lol moments.

9/10 story
8/10 animation
9/10 sound
10/10 characters
9/10 overall
vincent789's avatar
Aug 14, 2016

This anime is a real gem....

next to the oversized animals or an protagenist that can shape shift herself into a smaller version of herself, this anime shows some cute things overall

Story:

The story is about a small child that lost it's parents and grandmother and father thus living by herself!

Also it's strongly about Friendship, with a hint of hystorical history.

Animation:

Amazingly smooth for the eye, especially for there time!

Sound:

Nothing to add... It's the same as Animation!

Characters:

OH MY KAWAII!! srsly they made them look very cute!

However!!!

Sometimes i wonder.... are they projecting a Working Child as a good thing while it isn't?

Whatever the case you get a:

9 for story;

9.5 for Animation;

10 for sound and character.

Thus overall 9.5

9/10 story
9.5/10 animation
10/10 sound
10/10 characters
9.5/10 overall
Dionkeykong's avatar
Sep 30, 2018

Hello there you beautiful [email protected],my name is Dion and i will be your guide through this painful journey.......That is unless you're offended by every single thing so..Sorry!

Now if my rating didn't give you a hint then here's one and don't say i didn't warn you...It's utter rubbish this anime.That's it..Oh you want more?

Ok then..I hated Binchou-tan,simple as that..And when i hate an anime i will show it just like i will equally show it when i love an anime.

And maybe i'm wrong-though i highly doubt it-and this anime is the best Japan has to offer in terms of entertainment.And it is if i'm honest,if you are a 4yr old or an adult who likes to fondle children..."But Dion i'm an adult and i find children disgusting and still i liked this one cause *insert generic moe-loving quote here*"

And that there is the exact problem with this anime.I dare you to read any review about this anime,the only thing people say about it is that it's cute and heartwarming and moe and kawai and it has chibi sexed up kids.Which only helps solidifying my case even more.

Don't believe me?Then why don't you do this?Go watch the 1st episode and come back and tell me i'm wrong.That this anime is full of meaning and has hidden messages and shit.It barely has any dialogues in it and most of it comes from the narrator..Apart from that there's no story whatsoever it's just a chibi little kid going about her bussiness at the mountains,collecting food and that's about it..Now granted there are some characters being introduced later on but even with these additions the anime barely shows signs of life,by which i mean that if i were a pedophile i'd very much love the fact that they fall on their faces and show some skin..

So the story is vacant and dull and animationwise it has nothing to show apart from chibi cute characters and overall subpar animation that can destroy your eyes like you poured bleach in them.So what about the characters AS characters..

Well i did not like them at all either.They were as one dimensional as they could be with only one gimmick that would be used until the very bitter end.And speaking of bitter ends the only development that occured was on the last episode and i couldn't give a rat's ass about it.

So yeah,if you're into cute episodic anime with no substance whatsoever then this is the anime for you..If you're like me though and you like your anime with some HP sauce and some ACTUAL content then why not try something else and not bother with this one at all eh?

0.5/10 story
2/10 animation
0.5/10 sound
0.5/10 characters
0.7/10 overall