Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

Alt titles: Zelda no Densetsu: Toki no Ocarina

Vol: 2
4.191 out of 5 from 650 votes
Rank #956
Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time main image

Young Link lives in Kokiri Forest with his friends; they all live under the watchful eye of the Great Deku Tree. Being the only child in the village without a faerie companion, Link is often bullied for his abnormality; but one fateful day Link is called upon by the Great Deku Tree and receives a faerie. The young boy is astonished to learn that he is destined to be the hero of the Kingdom of Hyrule, and must begin his journey to vanquish the evil wizard Ganondorf, who threatens to overthrow Hyrule with the mysterious and ancient power of the Triforce. Link leaves the village in order to locate three sacred artifacts for Princess Zelda in the hopes that their power can save her land from destruction. Now, against all odds, Link and Zelda must embark on a quest to find the strength to defeat their enemies and save the kingdom from Ganondorf’s evil ambitions.

my manga:

If you like Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time, you might like...

Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time has no anime recommendations yet. Be the first and add some today!


See all reviews
Vinniesama's avatar by Vinniesama on Dec 4, 2011
Score: 6.5/10

This manga, illustrated and adapted by Akira Himekawa in 1998, came out in English quite a few years ago as part of the 'Viz Kids' range. There are tonnes and tonnes of Zelda manga, and nearly all of them see some form of official English translation. Since Ocarina of Time is my favourite of all the Zelda games, I picked up both volumes when Forbidden Planet was selling them for dirt cheap a few years ago. To... read more

Related manga

The Legend of Zelda 1989 TBD
Legend of Zelda: Link's Awakening 1994 TBD
Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Seasons 2001 TBD
Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask 2001 Sequel
Legend of Zelda: Oracle of Ages 2001 TBD
Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker - Link's Logbook 2002 TBD
Legend of Zelda: Four Swords 2004 TBD
Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap 2006 TBD
Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass 2009 TBD



Custom lists

View all
My top 5 fav manga by YamiYoukai Jan 24, 2015
I Don't Remember It (Manga) by SnowWhiteAngel Dec 29, 2014
Completely scanlated by stoneface67 Sep 27, 2014