Hunter x Hunter (2011)

Garyuu

Hunter x Hunter (2011)

Synopsis, Screenshots, Reviews, Recommendations ~ Add Your Own Recommendations

Discuss individual episodes and first impressions of this anime here. Full reviews should be posted here. Forum rules and post guidelines can be found here.

I liked the first episode. I like the voice actors. Dammit though, I hate the ED. Not only do I hate the genre, but did they have to auto-tune the whole thing?

Last edited by a moderator:
I was about to make a thread like this, then I figured best not too since there seemed to be a certain format and only one or two people were doing it XD. Must be a mod only thing.

But I'm watching this! I haven't seen any of the original series, read any of the manga anything. I'm completely new to the series!

So far though, after the first ep I like it! It seems a lot like the Monster Hunter games :). I think I know where the games got the idea!

But according to a friend of mine whose a huge fan of the original series, the first ep of HxH2011 covered about the equivalent of 9 eps in the original series? About right? It did see a little rushed.

I liked the first episode. I like the voice actors. Dammit though, I hate the ED. Not only do I hate the genre, but did they have to auto-tune the whole thing?

Same thoughts here, that ending is mind numbingly bad. I will keep watching this series, but gods that ending. :laugh:

It was a nice start for the series abit diffrent from the original, but not plot wise. I loved the original so watching a classic will be alot of fun!

By the way correct me if im wrong but the series seem to be drawn anime (old fashioned) and not all made on a computer. A strange choice