Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman

Alt title: Dengeki Oshioki Musume Gootaman: Gootaman Tanjou Hen

sort

Reviews

hamletsmage's avatar By on Apr 28, 2011

It's as though Sailor Moon dropped her sidekicks (and her sailor suit) and donned a sumo belt. Mari is wonderfully shy, and yet, in her Gautaman get-up she managed to kick butt... while showing her butt.

Obviously, the bizarre and strange religious undertones are there. Mari is a devout Christian who follows the orders of Buddha and befriends a Hindu girl. Not entirely sure if it's promoting religious unity or making a mockery of religion.

Still, the emphasis is not on Mari's religion, but her love/hate relationship with her alterego Gautaman. Every time she changes, she enjoys the power and the ability to help her friends. However, after the change, she always vows to never change into Gautaman again. Yet, she keeps doing it!

5/10 story
7/10 animation
7/10 sound
7/10 characters
6.8/10 overall
james4888's avatar By on Oct 6, 2010

If your religous dont watch this. in the first 10 min the main character a christian prays to jesus to help her kidnapped friend then buddha comes and tells her "your religion is wrong now change cloths infront of me".

?/10 story
?/10 animation
?/10 sound
?/10 characters
2/10 overall
EibhilinRhett's avatar By on Dec 12, 2015

Okay, I don't know what I was expecting from an anime with a name like Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman, but there is one thing I know. Watching this anime was probably the most confusing 45 minutes of my life. I only watched this because I am on a crusade of sorts to watch anything and everything that Tomokazu Seki has voiced a character in because I am a huge fan of this work. And let me tell you, it wasn't worth it. I will forever regret watching this.

STORY:
The story is just weird. Basically the main character Mari is a normal high school student, but with a secret. She's a magical girl. But not just any magical girl. She's BUTT ATTACK PUNISHER GIRL GAUTAMAN and she gets her powers from Buddha. Despite the name she does not actually attack with her butt or really do anything all that Buddha-related, though I suppose the latter is a good thing because the series is already insulting enough to religion that it is. She basically just does normal fighting, but her butt is bare while she does it.

Oh and we haven't even gotten to the whopper of a "plot twist" yet--the boy she's crushing on, one Ryou Tobishima, who is voiced by Tomokazu Seki and therefore is the entire reason I am in this mess, is the leader of the bad guy group. Thing is this twist is super obvious and WAY heavy-handed. Also, it's hella awkward because neither of the two find out. And the plot takes a turn to the bizarre after she straight up KILLS him while they're both in their 'secret identity' getups and then wonders why he didnt show up for their date after. Side note, by the end of the show she is still convinced he just transferred schools. Anyway, that's only the first part of the story, and it only gets more cringeworthy from there. I would really rather not describe it, all you need to know is at least five minutes of it involve tentacles.

It might not be as bad if it were actually written well, but the script is even more bizarre than the premise. This terrible story was clearly only written as an excuse to animate "sexy" things. Because honestly without the shit story padding it out, this would probably just be a bad porno. Honestly it may already count as a bad porno, it certainly gets explicit at times, I'm pretty sure the only thing that is standing between this dung heap and bad porno status is actual sex.

ANIMATION:
The animation is...interesting. And by interesting, I mean complete and utter crap. It only gets halfway decent during the "sexy" scenes, which I guess makes sense, because this nonsensical pile of dreck is clearly nothing but a poorly concieved vehicle for such scenes. But even then it's only passable. Honestly when the high point of your animation is some dude getting a huge boner while he stands under a waterfall, you probably have a problem.

The character design is pretty terrible too. Everyone's hair is super big and no one has any fashion sense. It's like I've entered a time warp to the 60's.

SOUND:
I wouldn't say it's bad. The sound isn't bad. It's just bland. Completely unmemorable. And in some ways, that's even worse than bad. At least bad can be charming in its own bad way.

CHARACTERS:

The characters in this show are a mess. Our protagonist, Mari, in addition to being the biggest oblivious idiot I have ever seen, is as whiny and two dimensional as they come. Her love interest Tobishima isn't much better. I'm pretty sure he doesn't even have a personality. He sort of struck me as a cardboard cutout. Then we have Mari's friend, who is clearly a lesbian with a crush on Mari. Unfortunately for her, Mari is as I mentioned before about as bright as a broken light bulb and is completely oblivious to her friend's affections. It's kind of a shame because said friend is really the only semi-interesting character in the show and the only one with an actual personality beneath the surface. Maybe if she'd gotten together with Mari some of that would rub off. Either way everyone in this show is really terrible and I feel like I'm reading a really bad fanfiction or something every time I see these people.

OVERALL:

This show is less than an hour long and will not take up much time from your life should you decide to watch it. However, it is not worth even that short time. This is probably about the worst trainwreck I have ever seen. Honestly unless you are just here for the sexytiems and also have really, REALLY low standards, I wouldn't touch this one with a ten foot pole if I were you. No seriously, for the rest of my life I have to live with the knowledge that I have watched Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman. Do not repeat my mistake.

0.5/10 story
4/10 animation
5/10 sound
3/10 characters
3/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
Thrawn's avatar By on Sep 20, 2015

DTAB Presents: It has Butt in the title. This is the best shit ever!

Story: But seriously, it is called Butt Attack. That immediately says "You will love this one. It's butts." And I loved it to an extent, because although it's butts and about a Christian getting persuaded by a Buddha to don the superhero garnments of a pervert to battle the Dark Buddha cult with her ass, I don't know where I'm going with this. Let me start again:

What do butts and religion have in common? Absolutely nothing, because you prostate yourself infront of your deity, get on your knees, bow, anything that doesn't have to do with butts. But you have Christianity and Buddhism at the forefront with one of the main chicks of the two, being a Hinduist. Or into Hinduism. But the main main chick, the one who attacks people with butts, is a Christian. The villain, is the Dark Buddha cult, led by a Pope. The location? A super Religion Academy named ******** School, situated in "Better Start Prayin' Boy" county. It's deeply... religious? And they abstain from interferring with any bouts of assault, sexual assault, torture... they really aren't that pious. I also don't know why religion needs to be in it. I don't know why a lot of the stuff in the show happens.

But all that is pointless, because this is one of the best concepts of it's decade: A girl attacking villains in a tight, sumo belt with a magnificent, amazing ass. That should be all the plot you need, except there's butt moulds, cameos, a shit-ton of references that you would never get unless they told you and ass maaaaan. Assssssss.

But who am I kidding? The plot is about a girl who uses her butt to attack villains and when she gets a wedgie or pressure on her butt, she gains power. This is the best shit of it's decade. She also grabs a sword between her butt cheeks.

Animation: I thought the biker at the start was an attractive guy but it was actually a really attractive girl. And the butts are damn fine, especially the main girls. Her ass, is magnificent. Needed way more shots of her butt. Otherwise, excellent. Other parts of the animation? There was a titty in the transformation scene but fuck everything else. It's 90s fare. And not butts.

Sound: I literally have no idea.

Characters: Apart from Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gatchaman, there's that mad foxy biker babe who is totally in lesbians with Gatchaman's normal female self. And vice versa. There's also a dude who is a villain of Dark Buddha... and this really sinister puppy kicker baby eater Advocate who isn't an Ass Man. I mean, who isn't an ass man that isn't the spawn of satan?

There's also some real creeps in the school. But it's really about Butt Attack Punisher. Dat ass man.

Overall: Ass.

10/10 story
9/10 animation
?/10 sound
6/10 characters
4/10 overall
0 0 this review is Funny Helpful
Gzerble's avatar By on Feb 15, 2015

Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman is every bit as good as the name implies. By that I mean there is not a single redeeming feature about anything even remotely about it. It redefines terrible on every level, and you will never see anything worse in any way. Being gentle about it is futile, from the "plot" to the character designs through the animation, everything redefines horrible.

Naturally, I laughed my ass off.

The lame excuses for nudity, the crappy animation, horrid characters, moronic plot, dialogue that makes your brain bleed, over the top voice acting, stupid soundtrack, and the cheapest religious overtones you will ever see. Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman manages to be a parody of everything decent in animation on every level. There doesn't even seem to be a venier of trying.

The only question left is if the creators were self aware or not. To answer, yes, they absolutely were. From "Dark Vader" to the lame excuse for bondage scenes, there is absolutely no way something could be such a great parody unintentionally. To the specifics: there is no real story, the animation is terrible on every level, the sound is at best cliched, at worst the most annoying sound in the world, and the "characters" are a parody of a parody of the stock characters in other shows. This cannot have been an accident.

I really don't think many parodies manage quite this extreme a level of being bad on every level. Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman is a form of mad genius. Prepare to laugh your butt off. And you cannot mention Butt Attack Punisher Girl Gautaman without talking about butts.

0.1/10 story
0.5/10 animation
2/10 sound
0.1/10 characters
7/10 overall